Student Leadership
Prefects and School Leaders
2023 School Leaders

Head Prefect

Maddison Booth

Deputy Head Prefect

Zoe Anderson


Zoe Anderson Sophia Barton
Maddison Booth Libby Carran
Harriet Johnston Tiffany Phan
Khaye Ramel Kennedy Taylor

School Captains


Aerobics Lily McAra
Basketball Abbie Middlemiss
Badminton Caitlyn Wallace Chess Anna Scott
Choir Harri Pickett
Cycling Lucy McHutcheon Dance Yasmin McLean
Debating Ebony Stevenson Drama Kobi Harpur
Equestrian Sienna Erskine Football Chloe Little
Gym Sports Mahalia Katuke Hockey Mady McWilliam
Kapa Haka Emily Springford
Leo Club Rebecca Laverock Library Aimee Phibbs
Magazine Aastha Prasad Music Lily Braddock
Netball Jade Hamilton Oli Ula Vaimoa Lafoga
Rowing Caitlin Te Tai Rugby Holly McKelvie
Softball Keira Harvey
Volleyball Cate Reynolds

House Captains


Batten Lucy Rudel and Emma Jennings
Gordon Hannah Robertson and Sydney Tagg
Mansfield Libby Reid and Paige Watkinson
McStay Ella Collinson and Maia Murdoch
Traill Charliese Erskine and Eddie Heaps
Williams Indy Hillman and Grace Griffin

Enwood Head Boarder, Deputy Head Boarder and Prefects

Head Boarder Abby Smith
Deputy Head Boarder Anna Templeton
Prefects Sarah Slee


Contact details

Book a Tour of Enwood House

Come and see all that Southland Girls’ High School offers boarders with a tour of Enwood House that allows you to see our facilities in action, while meeting the staff and the students.

To book in for a tour of the boarding house, please email Jenni Dennis, or telephone 03 211 6030.

RISKS Disclosure

This event contains risks, including possible injuries. This event is managed by school staff or other organisations who will manage risk and hazards according to the school’s/organisation’s safety management plan. This includes careful consideration of all procedures while carrrying out the activites. While risks can be maintained to acceptable levels they cannot be totally eliminated. Some risk is retained for its learning and experiential value.

If you wish to come in to school to see our safety management systems or have any questions please phone 03 211 6030.


I understand that playing sport is an opportunity for me to learn, practice skills, and gain attitudes and values in an environment outside of the school.  I realise that this requires me to take on genuine responsibility for my own enjoyment and safety and that of others.

I agree to do the following to make this happen:

  • Show courtesy and consideration to others.
  • Follow the rules and instructions of staff and other supervisors at the events.
  • Look after myself and my personal belongings.
  • Declare medical conditions that could affect participation in the events.
  • Accept the rules set by the school for the events.

I understand that my parents / caregivers will be contacted and I may be sent home at their expense if:

  • My actions are considered unacceptable by staff / supervisors of these events.
  • I breach the behaviour / discipline standards of the school.
  • My actions put me or others in any danger.

Book a School Tour

Come and see all that Southland Girls’ High School offers students with a school tour that allows you to see our facilities in action, while meeting the staff and the students.

Student tour guides will answer questions and offer a student’s perspective, before meeting with a senior member of staff to discuss your child’s enrolment.

To book in for a tour of the school, please email Nicola Macpherson on or telephone 03 211 6030.

Play Video