News & Events
Term Dates
Term Dates 2022

TERM 1
Wednesday 02 February – Thursday 14 April

The school will be closed on the following days in Term 1

Monday 7 February Waitangi Day observed
Friday 15 April Good Friday – Easter
Monday 14 March Personal Learning Conferences (PLC’s)

TERM 2
Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July

The school will be closed on the following days in Term 2

Friday 20 May Teacher Only Day – NCEA Accord Training Day
Monday 6 June Queens Birthday
Friday 24 June Matariki 

TERM 3
Monday 25 July – Friday 30 September

The school will be closed on the following days in Term 3

Thursday 25 August Personal Learning Conferences (PLC’s)
Friday 26 August Teacher Only Day – NCEA Accord Training Day

TERM 4
Monday 17 October – Friday 09 December

The school will be closed on the following days in Term 4

Monday 24 October Labour Day

Contact details

Book a School Tour

Come and see all that Southland Girls’ High School offers students with a school tour that allows you to see our facilities in action, while meeting the staff and the students.

Student tour guides will answer questions and offer a student’s perspective, before meeting with a senior member of staff to discuss your child’s enrolment.

To book in for a tour of the school, please email Deb Hay, [email protected] or telephone 03 211 6030.

Book a Tour of Enwood House

Come and see all that Southland Girls’ High School offers boarders with a tour of Enwood House that allows you to see our facilities in action, while meeting the staff and the students.

To book in for a tour of the boarding house, please email Jenni Dennis, [email protected] or telephone 03 211 6030.

Play Video