## SOUTHLAND GIRLS' HIGH SCHOOL

TE KURA TAITAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU



## **SPECIAL PRIZES**

Gateway Scholarship	Katie	Black
Diane Fletcher Speech Cup - Year 8	Meere	Kaieti
Enwood Parents Association Norma Crooks Award for the Best All Round Boarder	Danielle	Hogg
Sarah Cook Cup for Best All Round Junior Boarder	Maddison	Kells
Enwood The Deborah Bayliss - Hostel Spirit Award	Maisie	Mitchell
Enwood - The Vivian Harrison Senior Focus Award	Hayley	Roberts
Enwood House - The Sonya Heenan Trophy for Leadership and Service (The 2024 Head Border)	Summer	Thompson
Citizenship Award for Contribution to our International Student Community	Wai Yin (Rachel)	Ng
International Student Academic Excellence	Yuet Tung (Katniss)	Siu
Barbara Poff Award - For the Best All Round Junior International Student	Surada (Suri)	Thanapreraphat
Heeni Wahine Koti Memorial Trophy	Paris	Robin
Marama Davis Paraihe - Significant Contribution to Māori Culture	Nikaya	Mataira
Marama Davis Paraihe - Significant Contribution to Māori Culture	Emily	Springford
The Peter de Blois Prize for Significant Contribution to a Pacific Island Culture at SGHS	Henrieta	Kuresa (Fiso)
Vocal Solo	Abigail	Hillman
Barney Liddell Memorial Trophy for Itinerant Music	Nadia	Hutton
Instrumental Solo	Morgan	Lau
Ruby Bodkin-Oien Trophy for the Most Captivating and Memorable Performance in a School Production	Jessica	Putt-Fallows
2003 Prefects Award for Junior Contribution and Excellence in the Arts	Shiloh	Waddell
Philippa Paulin Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to SGHS  Dance	Kaylie	Walker

## SOUTHLAND GIRLS' HIGH SCHOOL

## TE KURA TAITAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU



Rata Cup for enthusiasm, commitment and achievement in Year 9 Science	Sara	Finnerty
2016 Head and Deputy Prefects Cup for the Year 13 student who constantly exemplifies the school values in all aspects of school life.	Charlotte	Mfumu-Nsuka
The Diane Brown Cup for Contribution and Service to the School at Year 10	Kian	Ramel
The Carroll Family Academic Award	Lucy	Sparrow
The Director Colored Color	F 11	C . C .
The Prize for School Spirit	Emily	Springford
Centennial Prize for Outstanding Service to the School	Emma	Pope
Christine Cumming Prize for Citizenship	The 2024 Prefects – presented to Head Prefect, Grace Win	