TE KURA TAITAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU



#### **SPECIAL AWARDS:**

		1			
Year 7 Speech Cup		Mais	sie	Ward	
Diane Fletcher Speech Cup - Year 8		Soph	nia	Johns	ton
Year 9 Beulah Webb Cup		Hanı	nah	Suren	dran
Year 11 Speech		Lily		Bagna	all
Senior Speech Cup		Kate		Thom	as
Vita Award for Excellence in Writing		Anna	Э	Scott	
Debating Cup		Eboi	าง	Steve	enson
German - Margaret Brass Prize for Effort and Achievement in German		Talia	ì	Raine	es
Rata Cup for enthusiasm, commitment and achievement in Year 9 Science		Ame	lia	Rudde	enklau
Rimu Cup for enthusiasm, commitment and achievement in Year 10 Science		Laur	en	McKei	nzie
New Zealand Aluminium Prize for Endeavour in L 2 Sciences	evel	Holly	/	Goble	
NZAS Prize for the most outstanding student who participated in the educational partnership	0	Jade		Hamil	ton
Olga Sansom Prize for an Environmental Investigation	Sophie		Inesor	า	
Barbara Poff Award - For the Best All Round Junior International Student		/ai Ying Rosalia)	ำเก		
International Student Academic Excellence		Wai Yin (Rachel)			
Citizenship Award for Contribution to our International Student Community		/ai Yin Rachel)	Ng		
Barney Liddell Memorial Trophy for Itinerant Music	Han	nah	Good	dall	
2003 Prefects Award for Junior Contribution and Excellence in the Arts	Har	nah	Sure	ndran	
Janetta McStay Prize for Contribution to Music	Hannah		McIII	none	
Ruby Bodkin-Oien Trophy for the Most Captivating and Memorable Performance in a School Production	Kha	ye	Ram	el	
Philippa Paulin Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to SGHS Dance	Yası	min	McLe	ean	

TE KURA TAITAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU

STHLAND	GIRLS'	AIGH SCH
005	1879	100/

nstrumental Solo Morgan		organ	Lau		18
Prime Minister's Vocational Excellence Award		ісу	Rude		
Gateway Scholarship	Lu	ісу	Rudel		
2016 Head and Deputy Prefects Cup for the Year 13 student who constantly exemplifies the school values in aspects of school life.	•		<u> </u>	Ramel	
Sarah Cook Cup for Best All Round Junior Boarder	Livi		Campb	ell	
Enwood Parents Association Norma Crooks Award for the Best All Round Boarder	Sarah		Slee		
Enwood House Prize Cup for Leadership, Co- operation and Service - Hostel Spirit Award	Sarah		Slee		

**Murihiku Trades Academy Certificates** 

Liliana	Smith
Aimee	Phibbs
Ella	Leith
Swastika	Sharma
Lauren	Bailey
Jessica	Putt-Fallows
Caitlyn	Hamilton
Brianna	Capper
Рорру	Donnelly
Sarah	Mason
Emma	Nicol
Jessica	Rolton
Hannah	Goodall
Natalia	Longman
Aniva	Schmidt
	Aimee Ella Swastika Lauren Jessica Caitlyn Brianna Poppy Sarah Emma Jessica Hannah Natalia

Annabelle Johri Memorial Book Grants	Louise	Sutherland
	Grace	Sarfaiti
	Swastika	Sharma
	Indy	Hillman
	Sarah	Mason

# TE KURANTA University of Otago Scholarships

New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarship	Aastha	Prasad 18
Māori Entrance Scholarship	Anahera	Wilson
150th Entrance Scholarship	Bonnie	Miller
Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship	Caitlyn	Wallace

Māori Entrance Scholarship	Claire	Montgomery
Performance Entrance Scholarship	Kennedy	Taylor
150th Entrance Scholarship	Khaye	Ramel
Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship	Libby	Carran
Māori Entrance Scholarship	Maddison	Booth

Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship	Mahalia	Katuke
Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship	Maia	Lumsden
Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship	Pelesena	Tekabu
Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship	Tabwaa	Teweti
New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarship	Tessa	Jennings

Elman and Alfred Poole Southland Boys' and Southland		
Girls' High School Health Sciences Scholarship	Libby	Carran
Elman and Alfred Poole Southland Boys' and Southland		
Girls' High School Science and Music Scholarship	Maddison	Booth

#### **ILT Scholarships**

Zoe	Anderson
Maddison	Booth
Claudia	Broomfield
Charliese	Erskine
Lily	McAra
Maia	Murdoch
Lucy	Rudel
Adelle	Stevenson
Kate	Thomas
Tessa	Jennings
Mahalia	Katuke
Nguyen	
(Tiffany)	Phan
Khaye	Ramel
Kennedy	Taylor

TE KURA TATTAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU
Caitlin Te Tai
Tabwaa Teweti
Caitlyn Wallace

Culture



Victoria University of Wellington Totoweka Scholarship	Anna	Scott
Lincoln University Future Leaders Scholarship	Harriet	Johnston
Lincoln University Rugby Scholarship	Abby	Smith
Lincoln University Rugby Scholarship	Anna	Templeton

The University of Canterbury Scholarships

<u> </u>			
Te Kakau a Maui and Hiranga Scholarship		Kate	Thomas
Te Kakau a Maui		Jade	Hamilton
Te Kakau a Maui		Aastha	Prasad
Te Kakau a Maui		Mahalia	Katuke
Horomata Scholarship	Maia		Lumsden
Hiranga Scholarship	Maia		Lumsden
Lloyd Lilley Scholarship		Zoe	Anderson
Tait Foundation Women in Engineering Scholarship		Zoe	Anderson
Hiranga Scholarship		Zoe	Anderson
Horomata Scholarship		Adelle	Stevenson
Te Kakau a Maui UC Scholarship		Maddison	Booth
Kaitoko Māori Scholarship		Maddison	Booth
The Dame Jean Herbison Charitable Trust Scholarship		Tabwaa	Teweti

Significant Contribution to a Pacific Island Culture at SGHS	Blessing		Peseta		
					_
Heeni Wahine Koti Memorial Trophy	Emily		Springford		
Marama Davis Paraihe - Significant Contribution to Ma	āori	Emily		Spring	ford

The Diane Brown Cup for Contribution and Service to the School Y7 – 10	Blessing	Peseta
--	----------	--------

TE KURA TAITAMAWĀHINE O MURIHIKU

Centennial Prize for Outstanding Service to the School	Harriet	Johnston 1879
Christine Cumming Prize for Citizenship	Student Volunteer Army	Lilly(Lou) Braddock

P: (03) 211 6030 E: excellence@southlandgirls.school.nz W: www.southlandgirls.school.nz A: 328 Tweed Street, Invercargill 9812, New Zealand